DMC tatting

I finally found some free antique (expired copyright) books from an online library.

image

This one was from DMC the thread is just a ball of size 10 that I had lying around. Larger thread does make learning easier. I still can’t believe that tatting is so addictive =P
Now if only I can find the site where I downloaded the book from.

image

And here is the almost finished product. The only thing I really need to finish this, is to sew the ends.  I guess that can wait until I’m ready to learn the technique & find a small enough needle.  But it’ll do for now, maybe until I want to put it up on the Christmas tree.

Found it Antique pattern library
Lots of good books on tatting!

About Saru-chan Amigurumi

I love amigurumi and learning to take photos! Please feel free to leave any comments or advice.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

